Mossel Bay Local Municipality (WC043)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
DA 19, ANC 5, VF PLUS 2, ACDP 1, ICOSA 1, PA 1
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Mr Dirk Kotzé
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Clifford Bayman
Ms Venolea Fortuin
Chief Whip:
Mr Stephan Botha (Council Whip)
Other Council:
Mr Niklaas Booisen (MMC: Community Services)
Mr Anton Dellemijn (MMC: Infrastructure Services Committee)
Mr M Furness (MMC: Financial Services Committee)
Ms Nicolette le Roux (MMC: Corporate and Governance Services Committee)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Colin Puren
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Orlando Fredericks
Senior Management:
Mr Niklaas Booisen (Chairperson: Community Services)
Mr Christo Engelbrecht (Senior Manager: Human Resources Management)
Mr André Frasier (Manager: ICT)
Ms Gwynnefer Harding (Manager: Economic Development and Tourism)
Mr Graeme Lategan (Director: Community Safety)
Mr Lindilizwe Mngxekeza (Manager: Municipal Housing)
Mr Dick Naidoo (Director: Infrastructure Services)
Ms Annette Potgieter (Director: Corporate Services)
Mr Carel Venter (Director: Planning and Economic Development)
Communications Officers:
Ms Cornelle Carstens
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.29