Bergrivier Local Municipality (WC013)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
DA 8, ANC 3, GOOD 1, PA 1 (LGE 2021)
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Mr Ray van Rooy
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Mario Wessels (Deputy Executive Mayor and Portfolio Chairperson: Community Services)
Mr Rhandall Swarts
Other Council:
Mr Jakobus Daniels (Portfolio Chairperson: Financial Services)
Mr Riaan de Vries (Portfolio Chairperson: Technical Services)
Mr Adam du Plooy (Chairperson Section 79 Committee: Corporate Services)
Municipal Manager:
Adv Hanlie Linde
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Felix Lötter
Senior Management:
Mr Dean Josephus (Director: Community Services)
Mr Vivian Kotzee (Director: Corporate Services)
Mr Neels Rossouw (Acting Director: Technical Services)
Ms Alletta van Sittert (Manager: Strategic Services)
Communications Officers:
Mr Matthew Sheldon (Head: Communications)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.