Bitou Local Municipality (WC047)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 6, DA 6, AUF 1
Controlling Party:
ANC/AUF Coalition
Mr Peter Lobese
Deputy Mayor:
Sandiso Gcabayi
Euan Wildeman
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Mphakamisi Mbali (Mayco Member)
Monica Seyisi (Mayco Member)
Municipal Manager:
Chief Financial Officer:
Vincent Mkhefa
Senior Management:
David Friedman (Director: Strategy Services)
Gert Groenewald (Acting Director: Corporate Services)
Thembinkosi Henge (Manager: IDP)
Mr Lesley Jacobs (Manager: LED)
Luvuyo Loliwe (Acting Manager: Legal Services)
Michael Rhode (Director: Engineering Services)
Thozamile Sompani (Director: Community Services)
Communications Officers:
J Sijama (Acting Manager: Communications)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.