Ubuntu Local Municipality (NC071)

Geography, History & Economy

Ubuntu Local Municipality is part of Pixley Ka Seme District Municipality.

MDB code: NC071

Description: The Ubuntu Local Municipality is a Category B municipality within the Pixley Ka Seme District in the Northern Cape Province. It is bordered by Kareeberg and Emthanjeni in the north, the Western Cape and Eastern Cape Provinces in the south, the Eastern Cape in the east, and the Namakwa District in the west.
 It is the largest of the eight municipalities that make up the district, accounting for almost a quarter of its geographical area. Its seat is Victoria West.

Area: 20 393km²

Cities/Towns: Hutchinson, Loxton, Richmond, Victoria West

Main Economic Sectors: Agriculture

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.28