City of Mbombela Local Municipality (MP326)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 59, EFF 14, DA 12, VF PLUS 3, ACDP 1, ATM 1
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Ms Sibongile Makushe-Mazibuko
Mr GS Siwela
Chief Whip:
Mr Meshack Nsimbini
Other Council:
Ms Elizabeth Gecelo-Mkhabela (MMC: Financial Services)
Mrs PV Mashego (MMC: Corporate and Support Services)
Mr JM Mazibane (MMC: City Planning and Development)
Mrs PP Mbowane (MMC: Community Services)
Mrs KA Mhlanga (MMC: Sports, Arts and Culture)
Mr JJ Mhlanga (MMC: Strategic Management Services)
Mr DB Mkhatshwa (MMC: Technical Services)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Wiseman Khumalo
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Delight Sibanyoni
Senior Management:
Ms Innocent Lusenga (Local Economic Development)
Ms Khanyisa Mhlanga (Sports, Arts and Culture)
Mr Zephaniah Mthombeni (General Manager: Strategic Management Services)
Mr Mandla Nkosi (General Manager: Corporate and Support Services)
Mr Sipho Sibeko (General Manager: Technical Services)
Mr Lukie Sihlangu (General Manager: Community Services)
Ms Momotho Thumbathi (General Manager: Sports, Arts and Culture)
Communications Officers:
Mr Joseph M Ngala (Senior Manager: Communication)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.27