Matzikama Local Municipality (WC011)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
DA 7, ANC 4, EFF 1, GOOD 1, PA 1, VF PLUS 1
Controlling Party:
Hung Council
Executive Mayor:
Mr Johan van der Hoven
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Amelia Job
Mr Andreas Sindyamba
Chief Whip:
Ms Davine Witbooi
Other Council:
Mr Christo Boks (Mayco Member)
Ms Monica Bottom
Mr Stephanus Petrus Cornelissen (Mayco Member)
Mr Jan Koopman (Chairperson: MPAC)
Mr Cecil le Fleur
Mr Johan Muller
Mr Albie Pool
Mr Sampi Tshabalala
Mr Xolani Tshetu
Mr Christoffel van der Westruis
Mr Chris White (Mayco Member)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Lionel Phillips
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Elrico Alfred
Senior Management:
Mr Ruben Saul (Director: Community Services)
Communications Officers:
Ms Esmarelda Seroon
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.27