Ugu District Municipality (DC21)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 8, IFP 3, DA 2, EFF 2 (LGE 2021 - 40% PR Seats)
Controlling Party:
Ms Phumlile H Mthiyane
Deputy Mayor:
Mr VM Chiya
Mr SR Ngcobo
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Ms SN Caluza
Mr GD Henderson
Mr SP Mthethwa
Ms D Nciki
Mr NA Njenga
Municipal Manager:
Dr Elliot Ntombela (Acting)
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Londiwe Setshede
Senior Management:
Mr Vela Mazibuko (General Manager: Corporate Services)
Ms Ntombi Mbambo (Manager: Legal Services)
Mr Sivuyile Mbewu (General Manager: Water Services)
Ms Faith Mbili (Senior Manager: Strategy and Shared Services)
Chuma Mqoboli (Senior Manager: Project Management Unit)
Ms Noloyiso Walingo (General Manager: Economic Development and Environmental Services)
Mr Paul Watson (Senior Manager: Water Services Operations)
Communications Officers:
Mr France Zama (Senior Manager: Communications)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.