Mnquma Local Municipality (EC122)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 45, EFF 5, UDM 5, ATM 2, PAC 2, AIC 1, BPM 1, COPE 1, DA 1 (LGE 2021)
Controlling Party:
Ms Tunyiswa Manxila-Nkamisa
Deputy Mayor:
Zibuthe Mnqwazi
Chief Whip:
Mr Sithembiso Ncetezo
Other Council:
Tobeka Bikitsha (Local Economic Development Directorate Portfolio Head)
Zola Laviti (Community Services Directorate Portfolio Head)
Sisa Matutu (Strategic Management Directorate Portfolio Head)
Luxolo Mgandela (Corporate Services Directorate Portfolio Head)
Xolisa Pupuma (Budget and Treasury Directorate Portfolio Head)
Monica Qaba (Infrastructural Development Directorate Portfolio Head)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Silumko Mahlasela
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Mzusekho Matomane
Senior Management:
Mrs Sindiswa Benya (Director: Strategic Management)
Adv Siphiwo Clifford Caga (Director: Corporate Services)
Mr Mongi Dilika (Director: Economic Development and Planning)
Mr Makhaya Kibi (Director: Community Services)
Ms Zukiswa Ntile (Director: Infrastructural Development)
Communications Officers:
Mr Loyiso Mpalantshane (Spokesperson)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.