Fetakgomo Tubatse Local Municipality (LIM476)

Geography, History & Economy

Fetakgomo Tubatse Local Municipality is part of Sekhukhune District Municipality.

MDB code: LIM476

Description: The Fetakgomo Tubatse Local Municipality is a Category B municipality located in the Sekhukhune District in the Limpopo Province. It is the largest of the four municipalities making up the district, accounting for 42% of its geographical area. It was established by the amalgamation of the Fetakgomo and Greater Tubatse Local Municipalities in August 2016.
 The area is known as the Middelveld as it is located between the Highveld and Lowveld regions. The vast majority of the area is made up of villages that are scattered throughout, particularly, the northern part of the municipality.

Area: 5 693km²

Cities/Towns: Burgersfort, Ohrigstad, Steelpoort

Main Economic Sectors: Agriculture; mining and quarrying; trade; tourism; manufacturing; general government; community, social and personal services; catering and accommodation

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.27