Central Karoo District Municipality (DC5)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
DA 3, ANC 2, KGP 1 (40% PR Seats)
Controlling Party:
DA/KGP/KDF Coalition
Mr IJ Windvogel
Deputy Mayor:
Mr M Hangana
Mr IJ Windvogel
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Municipal Manager:
Mr Gerrit Matthyse (Acting)
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Ursula Baartman
Senior Management:
Ms Ursula Baartman (Director: Financial Services)
Mrs A Gouws (Supply Chain Management)
Mr J Jonkers (Director: Corporate Services)
Mrs Barbara Koopman (Manager: Strategic Services and LED)
Mr A Koopman (Senior Manager: Engineering Services)
Mr Amos Piti (Coordinator: IDP)
Mrs L Strumpher (Accountant)
Mrs R van Tonder (Records Manager)
Ms GL van Zyl (Manager: Human Resources)
Mr GE van Zyl (Manager: Municipal Health Services)
Communications Officers:
Mrs Helene Jacobs (Head: Legal Services)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.