Capricorn District Municipality (DC35)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 14, EFF 6, DA 2 (40% PR Seats)
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Mr John Makoro Mpe
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Monica Mohale
Chief Whip:
Mr Matome Calvin Masoga
Other Council:
Mr Mushaisane Boloka (Finance)
Ms Betty Kgare (Community Services)
Ms Elizabeth Kgatla (Sport, Arts and Culture)
Mr Chuene Malebana (Development Planning and Environmental Management Services)
Mr Jara Masubelele (Strategic Executive Management Services)
Ms Maria Mokobodi (Infrastructure)
Mr Samson Selamolela (LED)
Ms Nomonde Shivabu (Corporate Services)
Municipal Manager:
Ms Thuli Mazibuko
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Thabo Nonyane
Senior Management:
Makgato Machaba (Executive Manager: Corporate Services)
Molatelo Mashego (Executive Manager: DPEMS)
Thuso Nemugumoni (Executive Management)
Communications Officers:
Mr Jabu Masondo
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.