Overstrand Local Municipality (WC032)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
DA 16, ANC 8, EFF 1
Controlling Party:
Mr Dudley Coetzee
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Elnora Gillion (Deputy Executive Mayor and Infrastructure and Planning)
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Mr Arnie Africa (Protection Services)
Ms Kari Brice (Economic Development and Tourism)
Mr Grant Cohen (Community Services)
Ms Riana de Coning (Finance)
Mr Andrew Komani (Management Services)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Coenie Groenewald
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Santie Reyneke-Naudé
Senior Management:
Ms Desireé Arrison (Director: Management Services)
Mr Xolile Khosi (Manager: LED)
Mr Solomzi Madikane (Director: Economic Development and Tourism)
Mr Stephen Müller (Director: Infrastructure and Planning)
Mr Neville Michaels (Director: Protection Services)
Mr Roderick Williams (Director: Community Services)
Communications Officers:
Ms Noluthando Zweni (Manager: Communication)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.