Breede Valley Local Municipality (WC025)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
DA 19, ANC 10, BO 4, EFF 2, GOOD 2, VF PLUS 2, ACDP 1, PA 1
Controlling Party:
Hung Council
Executive Mayor:
Ms Antoinette Steyn
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Juben von Willingh
Mr Johannes van Zyl
Chief Whip:
Mr Pieter Marais
Other Council:
Mr Vernon Bedworth (MMC: Sports and Culture)
Mr Joffrey Jack (MMC: Engineering Services)
Mr Julian Kritzinger (MMC: LED and Tourism)
Mr Wouter Meiring (MMC: Finance)
Ms Naomi Nel (MMC: Community Services)
Ms Palesa Ramokhabi (MMC: Housing and Human Settlements)
Ms Esmé van der Westhuizen (MMC: Public Services)
Ms Felicity Vaughan (MMC: Strategic Support Services)
Municipal Manager:
Mr David McThomas
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Rod Ontong
Senior Management:
Mr R Esau (Director: Strategic Support Services)
Mr Colin January (Manager: LED)
Mr Jaco Steyn (Director: Technical Services)
Mr Seon Swartz (Director: Community Services)
Communications Officers:
Mr John Bulani (Communications Officer)
Mr Chad Malgas (Manager: IDP, PMS and Communications)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.27