Mahikeng Local Municipality (NW383)

Council & Management

The municipality is under S139 administration, effective from January 2022.
Composition of Council:
ANC 39, EFF 18, DA 5, F4SD 2, UCDP 2, ACDP 1, AIC 1, PA 1, VF PLUS 1
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Mr Tshepiso Mphehlo
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Gagoangwe Mathe
Chief Whip:
Ms Minametsi Euricia Moeti
Other Council:
Ms Ntswaki Monnapulaane (MMC: Corporate Support Services)
Mr Tshepiso Motshabi (MMC: Socio-Economic Development)
Mr Bongani Ngobeni (MMC: Finance)
Ms Koyose Phetha (MMC: Public Safety)
Mr Morulaganyi Segoe (MMC: Infrastructure)
Mr Stephen van Rooyen (MMC: Communication Services)
Municipal Manager:
Adv DI Mongwaketsi
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Reubuen Attie Morris
Senior Management:
Mr Tholo Kgotlagomang (Manager: Stakeholder Relations)
Mr Thabo Marumo (Director: Public Safety)
Mr John Mashego (Head of Office)
Mr Thendo Masia (Director: Planning and Town Development)
Mr Archibald Vusumzi Mogatle (Manager: Special Programmes)
Mrs Matlhapi Moloi-Tsae (Director: Infrastructure)
Dr Lefenya Motshegare (Director: Community Services)
Mr Johnny Nkoane (Manager: Protocol)
Mr Shomeleile Benjamin Pelele Shomeleile Benjamin Pelele (Acting Director: Corporate Support Services)
Communications Officers:
Mr Johnny Nkoane
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.27