Rustenburg Local Municipality (NW373)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 43, EFF 17, DA 13, T.C.M. 7, VF PLUS 3, ACDP 1, AIC 1, ARONA 1, BCM 1, F4SD 1, INDEPENDENT 1, UDM 1
Controlling Party:
Hung Council
Executive Mayor:
Ms Sheila Mabale-Huma
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Lebogang Pule
Chief Whip:
Mrs Louisa Mabe
Other Council:
Mr Maleho Gaonakala (MMC: Corporate Support Services)
Mr Khoeli Libe (MMC: Special Projects and Intergovernmental Relations)
Mrs Boipelo Marekoa (MMC: Planning and Human Settlement)
Mrs Virginia Mputle (MMC: Public Safety)
Mr Ratanang Nke (MMC: Budget and Treasury Office)
Mr Karabo Phutu (MMC: Local Economic Development)
Mrs Selebaleng Pule (MMC: Integrated Development Planning)
Mrs Lebogang Pule (MMC: Roads and Transport)
Mr Thabang Rampou (MMC: Technical and Infrastructure Services)
Mrs Nombulelo Xatasi (MMC: Community Development)
Municipal Manager:
Adv Ashmar R Khuduge
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Godfrey Ditsele
Senior Management:
Mr Keaobaka Boikanyo (Director: Public Safety)
Ms Mphoentle Halenyane (Director: Planning and Development)
Mr Edward Komane (Director: Local Economic Development)
P Mahapela (Acting Director: Corporate Support Services)
G Mahlangu (Acting Director: Technical and Infrastructure)
Mr Obed Moleele (Director: Rustenburg Rapid Transport)
Ms Nelly Rampete (Director: Community Development)
Communications Officers:
Ms Boitumelo ES Mareume
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.29