Emalahleni Local Municipality (MP312)

Council & Management

The municipality is under S139 administration, effective from October 2018.
Composition of Council:
ANC 35, EFF 14, DA 13, VF PLUS 4, ACDP 1, AIC 1
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Mrs Leah M Mabuza
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Mduduzi Sfiso Nkosi
Chief Whip:
Ms Cornelia Ntombikayise Nkalitshana
Other Council:
Ms Busi Hlumbane (MMC: Technical Services)
Ms KB Maphosa (MMC: Community Services)
Ms Cecilia Maraba (Chairperson: Municipal Public Accounts Committee)
Ms Hessie Maseko (MMC: Finance)
Ms Nombuso Mokwana (MMC: Environment and Waste Management)
Ms SF Msibi (MMC: Corporate Services)
Mr V Nhlapho (MMC: Development Planning)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Humphrey Sizwe Mayisela
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr KS Mahlangu
Senior Management:
Mr L Africa (Deputy Chief Financial Officer)
Mr C Brentjies (Executive Director: Technical Services)
Mr T Buthelezi (Acting Executive Director: Development Planning)
Mr Tefo Kadi (Manager: LED)
Ms N Makua (Executive Director: Environmental and Waste Management)
Mr S Matlejoane (Executive Director: Community Services)
Mr Selati Matlejoane (Executive Director: Community Services)
Mr M Mngomezulu (Deputy Director: Strategic and Executive Support)
Mr L Ntuli (Acting Executive Director: Corporate Services)
Communications Officers:
Mr Lebohang Mofokeng (Assistant Manager: Communication)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.27