Msukaligwa Local Municipality (MP302)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 29, DA 5, EFF 3, VF PLUS 1
Controlling Party:
Mr Buti Joseph Mkhaliphi
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Mapulane Precious Nkosi
Chief Whip:
Ms Phumzile Elizabeth Mashiane
Other Council:
Ms Juliet Bal (MMC: Corporate Services)
Mr Sipho Bongwe (MMC: Planning and Economic Development)
Ms Phumzile Mashiane (Council Whip)
Mr Buti Joseph Mkhaliphi (Mayor and LED)
Ms Agnes Mnisi (MMC: Community and Social Services)
Ms Elizabeth Msezane (MMC: Technical Services)
Municipal Manager:
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Masego Matshega
Senior Management:
Mr Malaza Sibusiso Innocent (Director: Community and Social Services)
Mr Desmond Maake (Director: Planning and Economic Development)
Mr Prometheus Mabuza (Director: Corporate Services)
Mr Ntekele Forget Risimati (Director: Technical Services)
Mr Bongani Zwane (Manager: Office of the Municipal Manager)
Communications Officers:
Mr Mandla Zwane
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.