Greater Tzaneen Local Municipality (LIM333)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 52, EFF 8, DA 7, APC 1, COPE 1
Controlling Party:
Mr Maripe Mangena
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Dikeledi Mmetle
Chief Whip:
Mr Cromwell Nhemo
Other Council:
Ms Lettie Hlangwane (Health, Environmental and Social Development)
Ms Margeret Letsoalo (Sports, Recreation, Arts and Culture)
Mr Cassius Machimana (Public Transport, Safety and Security and Special Programs)
Mr Thabo Maunatlala (Budget and Treasury)
Mr Star Mbhalati (Corporate Governance)
Mr Edney Ntimbane (Infrastructure Committee)
Mr Martinus Prinsloo
Ms Maria Sekhwela
Ms Sannie Tiba (Planning and Economic Development)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Thapelo Matlala
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Johan Biewenga (Acting)
Ms Modjadji Mankgabe
Senior Management:
Dikeledi Makoti (Director: Engineering Services)
Obby Mkhombo (Director: Community Services)
Mr Elias Mugari (Director: Corporate Services)
Mr John Nkuna (Director: Planning and Economic Development)
Mr Freddy Rammalo (Manager: LED)
Mr Pierre van den Heever (Director: Electrical Engineering)
Communications Officers:
Mr Neville Ndlaba (Acting)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.