Polokwane Local Municipality (LIM354)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 56, EFF 21, DA 7, VF PLUS 2, ABC 1, ACDP 1, COPE 1, MSM 1
Controlling Party:
Mr John Mpe
Ms Kobela Whelemina Modiba
Chief Whip:
Mr Phethola Adolf Rapetswa
Other Council:
Mrs Makwena Betty Kgare (Roads, Transport and Storm Water)
Ms Jennifer Malope (Waste and Environment)
Mr Tebele Jerry Mamabolo (Sports, Arts, Culture and Special Programmes)
Zanele Fikile Mashalane (Admin and Governance)
Mrs Puleng Mashangwane (Local Economic Development and Spatial Planning)
Mr Alfred Moakamedi (Water and Sanitation)
Mr Thabang Desmond Moloto (Energy Provision)
Mr Tshepo Nkwe (Finance)
Mr Joosuf Pemma (Housing)
Ramasela Vivian Shadung (Community Services)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Madoda Vilakazi (Acting)
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Naazim Essa
Senior Management:
Mr K Choshi (Manager: Executive Mayor)
Mr Fourie (Director: Energy Services)
Mr H Kholope (Director: Planning and Economic Development)
Mr M Lamola (Director: Roads and Transportation)
Mr Monyamane Makoti (Director: Water and Sanitation Services)
Mr M Malatji (Manager: Municipal Manager's Office)
Mr J Manyama (Human Resource Management)
Ms M Matshivha (Director: Corporate and Shared Services)
Ms T Ntshakala (Director: SPME)
Dr Thembekile Ntshakala (Director: Strategic Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation)
Mr R Selepe (Director: Community Services)
Communications Officers:
Matshidiso Mothapo (Manager: Communication and Marketing)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.27