City of uMhlathuze Local Municipality (KZN282)

Part of Ntambanana Local Municipality was merged into City of uMhlathuze Local Municipality on 3 August 2016. Financial, Employment and Service Delivery information prior to the 2016/17 financial year only includes figures for City of uMhlathuze Local Municipality. View historical information for Ntambanana Local Municipality.

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 43, IFP 13, DA 8, EFF 3
Controlling Party:
MG Mhlongo
Deputy Mayor:
KD Sibiya (Deputy Mayor: Corporate Services)
SG Mkhize (Speaker and Chairperson: Public Participation Committee)
Chief Whip:
Manie Lourens
Other Council:
MG Mhlongo (Mayor and Chairperson: Financial Services Committee)
M Sookroo (Chairperson: City Development Committee)
Municipal Manager:
Ms Thandiwe Mathebula (Acting)
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr M Kunene (Deputy Municipal Manager: Financial Services)
Senior Management:
Mr S Hlela (Deputy Municipal Manager: Infrastructure and Technical Services)
WN Khumalo (Deputy Municipal Manager: Electricity and Energy Services)
SS Masondo (Deputy Municipal Manager: Corporate Services)
STM Mathebula (Deputy Municipal Manager: Community Services)
S Morajane (Head: Economic Development Facilitation)
NI Mthethwa (Chief Operations Officer)
N Ndonga (Deputy Municipal Manager: City Development)
Communications Officers:
Mr Mdu Ncalane (Manager: Communications)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.