Newcastle Local Municipality (KZN252)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 21, IFP 19, EFF 8, TSSA 7, DA 5, ACTIONSA 3, ATM 1, NFP 1, PA 1, VF PLUS 1
Controlling Party:
Hung Council
Mr David Xolani Dube
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Musa Thwala
Mr Thengi Zulu
Chief Whip:
MV Mbatha
Other Council:
F Cassim (Deputy Chairperson: DPHS)
DX Dube (Finance)
ME Hlatshwayo (Chairperson: Community Services)
CB Kubheka (Chairperson: Corporate Services)
AP Meiring (Development Planning and Human Settlements)
LC Sithebe (Deputy Chairperson: Community Services)
SM Thwala (Technical Services)
SA Yende (Deputy Chairperson Finance)
VG Zondo (Deputy Chairperson: Community Services)
Municipal Manager:
Mr ZW Mcineka
Chief Financial Officer:
Mrs ZP Kubheka
Senior Management:
Mr GB Dlamini (Strategic Executive Director: Community Services)
Mrs NP Khathidei (Strategic Executive Director: Development Planning and Human Settlements)
BN Mnguni (Strategic Executive Director: Technical Services)
Dr PD Thabethe (Strategic Executive Director: Corporate Services)
Communications Officers:
Mthandeni Myende (Acting Head: Communications)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.29