Joe Gqabi District Municipality (DC14)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 7, DA 1, EFF 1, CIVIC 1 (40% PR Seats)
Controlling Party:
Mr ZI Dumzela
Deputy Mayor:
TZ Notyeke
Chief Whip:
EM Lakabane (Chief Whip and Portfolio Head: Financial Services)
Other Council:
NU Hlathuka
S Mei (Portfolio Head: Technical Services)
DD Mvumvu (Portfolio Head: Community Services)
N Ngendane
LM Tokwe (Portfolio Head: Corporate Services)
MA van Zyl
M Yiliwe
Municipal Manager:
Mr Zolile Williams
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Sulene du Toit (Acting)
Senior Management:
Mr Robert Fortuin (Director: Technical Services)
Mr Harry Jantjie (Director: Corporate Services)
Mr Nandipha Mshumi (Chief Operations Officer)
Ms Fiona Sephton (Director: Community Services)
Communications Officers:
Mr Mandla Gceya (Communications and Intergovernmental Relations)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.