Kouga Local Municipality (EC108)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
DA 16, ANC 11, EFF 1, PA 1, VF PLUS 1
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Mr Hattingh Bornman
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Timothy Jantjes (Deputy Mayor and MMC: Electro and Mechanical Services and Ward 15 Councillor)
Mr Brenton Williams
Chief Whip:
Mr Daniel Benson (MMC: Community and Safety Services)
Other Council:
Mr Jaques Alexander (MMC: Corporate and Communication Services)
Mr Reinhardt Foley (MMC: Civil and Water Services)
Ms Lorraine Maree (MMC: Finance and Economic Development)
Ms Shena Ruth (MMC: Planning and Development)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Charl du Plessis
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Riaaz Lorgat
Senior Management:
Mr David de Jager (Deputy Municipal Manager and Acting Director: Corporate and Communication Services)
Mr Charles de Kock (Director: Civil and Water Services)
Ms Nomvula Machelesi (Director: Community and Safety Services)
Mr Theodore Madatt (Acting Director: Electro and Mechanical Services)
Mr Lawrence Ramakuwela (Acting Director: Planning and Development)
Communications Officers:
Ms Monique Basson (Manager: Media and Communication)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.27