Umzimvubu Local Municipality (EC442)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 41, DA 4, EFF 3, UDM 3, AIC 2
Controlling Party:
Mr Nofikile Florida Ngonyono (Acting)
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Sobane Mnukwa
Chief Whip:
Mr Ndanele Mdzinwa
Other Council:
Municipal Manager:
Mr Tobela Nota
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Xoliswa Venn
Senior Management:
Ms Lumka Batyi (Manager: LED)
Mrs Novuko Kubone (Corporate Services Manager)
Mr Sandi Ntonga (Infrastructure and Planning Manager)
Mr Mzobanzi Sineke (Citizen and Community Services Manager)
Communications Officers:
Mrs Nokhanyo Zembe
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.