Ventersdorp Local Municipality (NW401)

Ventersdorp Local Municipality was disestablished and merged with Tlokwe City Council Local Municipality to establish JB Marks Local Municipality on 3 August 2016. All information displayed here is historical information relating to the municipality before being disestablished.

Geography, History & Economy

Ventersdorp Local Municipality is part of Dr Kenneth Kaunda District Municipality.

MDB code: NW401

Description: Ventersdorp Local Municipality is situated within the Dr Kenneth Kaunda District Municipality in the North West province. The seat of the local municipality is Ventersdorp.

Area: 3 764km²

Cities/Towns: Ventersdorp

Main Economic Sectors: Agriculture (49%), manufacturing (20%), community services (14%)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.