Bojanala Platinum District Municipality (DC37)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 16, EFF 5, DA 3, AIC 1, F4SD 1, SM 1, T.C.M. 1, VF PLUS 1 (LGE 2021 - 40% PR Seats)
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Ms Matlakala Nondzaba
Mr Lucky Madiba
Chief Whip:
Mr Louis Diremelo
Other Council:
Mr Mahommed Karani (MMC: Rural Local Economic Development)
Mr Lucky Malope (MMC: Sports, Arts and Culture)
Ms Fridah Mangoathe (MMC: Rural Development and Agriculture)
Mr Thomas Maremo (MMC: Environmental Health Services)
Mr Ignatius Msoki (MMC: IDP/PMS; Monitoring and Evaluation)
Ms Suzan Nthamngeni (MMC: Corporate Support Services)
Mr Vincent Phushoane (MMC: Budget and Treasury)
Mr Kutlwano Ramokgadi (MMC: Community Development Services)
Ms Annietjie Selebogo (MMC: Technical Services)
Ms Winnie Sono (MMC: Special Projects)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Tshepo Bloom (Acting)
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Morena Mofokeng (Acting)
Senior Management:
Mr Amos Khumalo (Director: Technical Services)
Mr Lenake (Director: Health and Emergency Services)
Ms Beauty Maganye (Director: Economic Development)
Ms G Mahlangu (Director: Community Development Services)
Mr Lucas Mokgara (Chief of Staff)
Ms Abueng Tolo (Senior Manager: Budget and Treasury)
Communications Officers:
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.