JB Marks Local Municipality (NW405)

JB Marks Local Municipality was established by the amalgamation of Ventersdorp Local Municipality and Tlokwe City Council Local Municipality on 3 August 2016. Financial, Employment and Service Delivery information for the new municipality is only available from the 2016/17 financial year. View historical information for Ventersdorp Local Municipality and Tlokwe City Council Local Municipality.

Council & Management

The municipality is under S139(1)(b) administration, effective from August 2019.
Composition of Council:
ANC 34, DA 20, VF PLUS 6, EFF 5, Independent 2
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
KEG Mogoeemang
Other Council:
Mr Xolile George Chaka (MMC: Local Economic Development)
Mr Kelvin Arthur Johnson (MMC: Finance)
Ms Mpho Patricia Kgasane (MMC: Infrastructure)
Mr Komani Moses Maneli (MMC: Municipal Services)
Ms Mapule Maria Mataboge (MMC: Rural, Environment and Agricultural Development)
Mr Leon Musa Mkhabela (MMC: Community Safety)
Mr Gerald Modise (MMC: Human Settlements)
Puleng Molete (MMC: Transversal Services)
Mr Mahaisa Samuel Mothopeng (MMC: Corporate Services)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Lebu Ralekgetho
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Tumisang Moeketsane
Senior Management:
Ms Kedumetse Batlhaodi (Project Management Unit)
Ms Magda Cilliers (Head: Tourism and Marketing)
Mr Chris de Jager (Head: Sewer Plant)
Mr Neo Dlutu (Chief of Staff: Office of the Executive Mayor)
Mr Moss Galeng (Head: Enterprise Development)
Mr Cyril Phillip Henry (Director: Municipal Services and Local Economic Development)
Mr Marius Lamprecht (Head: Land Development and Property Rights)
Mr Moshe Legoete (Head: Building Inspectorate)
Mr Jones Legoete (Head: Municipal Public Accounts Committee)
Mr Linch Mafojane (Head: Water Purification Plant)
Mr Jackson Mahlangu (Chief of Staff: Office of the Chief Whip)
Mr Ofentse Masibi (Director: Department Public Safety)
Ms Lizzy Matjiane (Assistant Director: Human Settlements)
Mr Lucas Matras (Head: Roads and Storm Water)
Mr Oageng Melamu (Head: Town Planning)
Mr Jomo Modise (Acting Director: Deptartment Corporate Services)
Mr Thabo Molambo (Head: Information and Communication Technology)
Mr Motseko Mphasa (Chief of Staff: Office of the Speaker)
Ms Monica Sentle (Head: Transversal Unit)
Ms Sphiwe Serobatse (Head: Performance Management System)
Mr Joseph Simango (IDP Coordinator)
Mr Johan van den Berg (Acting Director: Department Technical Services)
Mr Marius van der Walt (Head: Water and Sewerage)
Communications Officers:
Mr Victor Boqo (Mayoral Spokesperson)
Mr William Maphosa (Head: Communications)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.