Raymond Mhlaba Local Municipality (EC129)

Raymond Mhlaba Local Municipality was established by the amalgamation of Nkonkobe Local Municipality and Nxuba Local Municipality on 3 August 2016. Financial, Employment and Service Delivery information for the new municipality is only available from the 2016/17 financial year. View historical information for Nkonkobe Local Municipality and Nxuba Local Municipality.

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 38, DA 5, EFF 3
Controlling Party:
Bandile Ketelo
Anele Ntsangani
Chief Whip:
Ms Nonkazimlo Primrose Mlamla
Other Council:
Xolile Badi (Exco: Corporate Services)
Pasika Jack (Exco: Community Services)
Sinovuyo Kley (Exco: Sport, Arts and Culture)
Ernst Lombard (Exco)
Mandla Makeleni (Exco: Finance)
Siphiwo Mavuso (Exco)
Sinethemba Mjakuca (Exco: Engineering)
Portia Sabane (Exco: LED and Strategic Planning)
Municipal Manager:
Ms Unathi Malinzi
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Ngcwelekazi Smith
Senior Management:
Dr Lulamile Hanabe (Senior Manager: Strategic Planning and LED)
Mrs Noluthando Majiba (Senior Manager: Community Services)
Mr Daluxolo Mlenzana (Senior Manager: Engineering Services)
Mr Mzwandile Nini (Senior Manager: Corporate Services)
Communications Officers:
Ms Sivenkosi Mtiya (Manager: Communications)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.