Kannaland Local Municipality (WC041)

Council & Management

The municipality is under S139(5) administration, effective from December 2016.
Composition of Council:
ICOSA 3, ANC 2, DA 2
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Ms Magdaleen Barry
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Phillipus Antonie
Ms Aletta Theron
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Mr Jeffrey Donson
Ms Joslyn Johnson
Mr Werner Meshoa
Mr Hyrin Ruiters
Municipal Manager:
Mr Reynold Stevens
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Roland Butler
Senior Management:
Mr Ian Avontuur (Manager: Strategic Services)
Communications Officers:
Mr Peter-George Rooi
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.