Beaufort West Local Municipality (WC053)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 6, DA 6, KDF 1
Controlling Party:
ANC/KDF Coalition
Executive Mayor:
Mr Noel Constable
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Quinton Louw
Mr Sinki Micheal Motsoane
Chief Whip:
Mr Noel Constable (KDF)
October Haarvoor (DA)
Mcebisi Kilani (ANC)
Other Council:
Ms Lena Basson
Ms Latitia Deyce
Mr October Haarvoor
Mr Mcebisi Anthony Kilani
Mr Zukile Jerome Lambert (MPAC Chairperson)
Ms Eveline Lawrence
Ms Anna Magdalena Slabbert
Mr Jacob Jeffrey van der Linde
Mr Derick Ernest Welgemoed
Ms Euna Wentzel
Municipal Manager:
Mr Kosie Haarhoff
Chief Financial Officer:
Senior Management:
Ms Leonie Barnard (Manager: Human Resources)
Mr Dennis Hawker (Skills Development Facilitator)
Mr Norwood Kotze (Manager: Civil Services)
Mr Kimmie Kymdell (Deputy CFO)
Mr Lewellyn Lakay (IDP Coordinator)
Mr Amos C Makendlana (Director: Corporate Services)
Ms Peggy Mditshwa (Coordinator: Human Settlements and Land Affairs)
Mr Petrus Strümpher (ICT Officer and Senior Manager: Corporate Services)
Mr Christopher Ben Wright (Manager: Technical Services)
Communications Officers:
Mr Kosie Haarhoff
Ms Marlene Hendricks
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.