Witzenberg Local Municipality (WC022)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
DA 9, ANC 7, GOOD 1, EFF 1, ICOSA 1, PA 1, VF PLUS 1, WA 1, WP 1
Controlling Party:
ANC Coalition
Mr Trevor Abrahams
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Gert Laban
Mrs Elizabeth Sidego
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Municipal Manager:
Mr David Nasson
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Cobus Kritzinger
Senior Management:
Ms Ingrid Barnard (Human Resources Manager)
Mr Joseph Barnard (Director: Technical Services)
Mr Riaan Fick (Acting Manager: Local- Socio-Economic Development)
Mr Adrian Hofmeester (Manager: IDP)
Ms Charlotte Mackenzie (Manager: Municipal Housing)
Monwabisi Mpeluza (Director: Corporate Services)
Mr Reginald Rhode (ICT Officer)
Mr Hennie Taljaard (Manager: Municipal Planning and Building Control)
Communications Officers:
Ms Rowena Hendricks (Manager: Communication and Marketing)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.27