Ditsobotla Local Municipality (NW384)

Council & Management

The municipality is under S139(1)(b) administration, effective from 1 September 2018.
Composition of Council:
ANC 24, DA 7, EFF 6, ACDP 1, F4SD 1, VF PLUS 1
Controlling Party:
Mr Daniel Tebogo Buthelezi
Ms Mosidi Mmota
Chief Whip:
Ms Blessing Modisane
Other Council:
Mr Matlholoa Boitumelo
Mr Matshidiso Mathews Botswe
Ms Gloria Sebongile Diale
Mr Johannes Fourie
Mr Kingsley Lebogang Ithopeng
Mr Motlhako Keorapetse
Mr Serurubele Andries Matshane
Mr Peter Moeti Mogatwe
Ms Teko Brenda Mokhuane
Mr Motlhanka Patrick Moreo
Mr Stephen Nakanjaka
Mr Isaac Thabo Nkashe
Ms Ellen Moeketsane Sameng
Ms Kedisaletse Martha Swribe
Mr Klaas Melamu Teko
Mr Sonakile Themba
Mr Wilhelmis van der Linde
Municipal Manager:
Mr Mogapane Abel Metswamere (Acting)
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Letlhogonolo Mokoena
Senior Management:
Mr Mali Ledwaba (Department Head: Human Resources Department and Acting Director: Corporate Services Department)
Mr Rasupang Mooketsi (Acting Director: Community Services Department)
Mr Thami Mtshali (Acting Director: Technical Services Department)
Communications Officers:
Mr Pius Batsile
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.