Madibeng Local Municipality (NW372)

Council & Management

This municipality has been placed under S139 administration.
Composition of Council:
ANC 46, DA 15, EFF 14, F4SD 2, VF PLUS 2, AIC 1, COPE 1
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Ms Jostina Mothibe (Suspended)
Mr Kabelo Ntshabele
Chief Whip:
Mr Petrus Makgabo
Other Council:
Mr Diale Diale (MPAC)
Mr NM Machete (Public Safety and Facilities Management)
Mr DS Maimane (Economic Development, Tourism and Agriculture)
Ms NM Maqakamba (IGR and Special Projects)
Ms SM Maunatlala (IDP, PMS and Legal Services)
Ms ETM Modise (Corporate Support Services)
Ms SDN Nthangeni (Budget and Treasury Office)
Mr PA Phetlhe (Roads and Transport)
Mr J Ratloi (Infrastructure and Technical Services)
Mr J Sefudi (Human Settlement and Planning)
Ms M Tlhopane (Community Development)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Neo Maape (Acting)
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr James Motuang
Senior Management:
Mr Mike Church (Acting Director: Infrastructure and Technical Services)
Ms Pumla Dilinga (Acting Director: Public Safety, Fleet and Facilities Management)
Mr Daniel Masemola (Director: Corporate Support Services)
Mr S Minisi (Acting Director: Economic Development, Tourism and Agriculture)
M Mmapheto (Chief Audit Executive)
Ms M Mmope (Acting Director: Community Development)
AK Modise (IDP, PMS and Legal Services)
Ms Johanna Motswatswe (Acting Manager: LED)
Mr Neo Pule (Acting Director: Human Settlement and Planning)
Communications Officers:
Tumelo Tshabalala
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.