iLembe District Municipality (DC29)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 9, IFP 2, DA 1, EFF 1 (40% PR Seats)
Controlling Party:
Mr Siduduzo Gumede
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Dolly Shandu (Deputy Mayor and Chairperson: Economic Development and Planning, Environmental Health and Safety)
Mr Lucky Makhathini
Chief Whip:
Sandeep Oudhram
Other Council:
MA Baardman
Siduduzo Gumede (Infrastructure and Technical)
MA Maphumulo (Chairperson: Local, Public, Administration and Labour Relations)
MSC Motala (Chairperson: Local Labour Forum)
Sandeep Oudhram (Chairperson: Finance)
M Singh
Municipal Manager:
Mr Geoffrey Kumalo
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Mahendra Chandulal
Senior Management:
Ms Yvonne Mathonsi (Director: Corporate Governance)
Kuhle Mthonjeni (Director: Technical Services)
Thuthu Ngcobo (CEO)
Ms Cheryl Peters (Acting Manager: LED)
Communications Officers:
Zee Nqala
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.