Amajuba District Municipality (DC25)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 7, IFP 2, DA 1, EFF 1 (40% PR Seats)
Controlling Party:
Mr Musa Ngubane
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Sipho Nkosi
Phumzile Mgcina
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Ms Makhosazana Mdlalose (Exco)
Mr Albertus Meiring (Exco)
Ms Zanele Msibi (Exco)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Sipho Zwane
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Mduduzi Mngomezulu
Senior Management:
SC Mdakane (Director: Community Services)
C Myeza (Director: Planning and Development Services)
Mr Sihlangu Ngobese (Manager: LED)
TW Zulu (Director: Engineering Services)
Communications Officers:
Mr Sbonelo Cebekhulu
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.