Thembisile Hani Local Municipality (MP315)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 49, EFF 9, DA 3, AIC 1, APC 1, SPP 1
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Ms Nomsa Mtsweni
Deputy Mayor:
Mr TL Mabena
Chief Whip:
Mr MO Sikosana (Acting)
Other Council:
Mr TJ Makhwiting
Ms MP Msiza (MMC: Social Development Services)
Mr LX Mtsweni
Ms NE Phakathi (MMC: Corporate Services)
Ms LM Tshabangu (MMC: Finance)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Oscar N Nkosi
Chief Financial Officer:
Mrs JG Mahlangu
Senior Management:
A Chego (Manager: Social Development Services)
Mr WS Msiza (Manager: LED)
SA Nxumalo (Manager: Corporate Services)
Mr V Skhosana
Mr M Tsebe (Manager: Department of Town Planning Services [DTPS])
Communications Officers:
Mrs SP Mokako
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.