Thaba Chweu Local Municipality (MP321)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 17, DA 7, EFF 2, BRA 1
Controlling Party:
Mr Fridah Nkadimeng
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Ester Tiny Mabuza
Chief Whip:
Mrs Idios Mokoena
Other Council:
Mr JM Kock (MMC: Corporate and Human Settlement)
Ms S Manzini (MMC: Community and Social Services, and LED)
Mrs MT Mashego (MMC: Finance, Technical and Engineering)
Municipal Manager:
Ms Sphiwe Matsi (Acting)
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Kgaugelo Patrick Mashego (Deputy CFO)
Senior Management:
Mr U Malungana (Director: Technical and Engineering Services)
Ms S Mathebula (Director: LED, Planning and Human Settlement)
Ms S Matsi (Director: Community and Social Services)
Mr JM Motankisi (Director: Corporate Services)
Mr Mxolosi Sibanyoni (Manager: LED)
Communications Officers:
Mr Peter Mamkga
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.