eDumbe Local Municipality (KZN261)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
NFP 6, ANC 5, IFP 5, ABC 1, DA 1, EFF 1 (LGE 2021)
Controlling Party:
Hung Council
Mr Sibusiso Mkhabela
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Majuba Mavuso
Ms Duduzile Nhlengethwa
Chief Whip:
Mr SN Ntuli
Other Council:
RC Gevers
J Dvr Lourens
DD Maseko
D Masondo
MSE Mbokazi
ND Mngomezulu
ZP Mtetwa
JB Mthethwa
Mr ND Ndlangamandla
TC Shabalala
ND Sibiya (Exco Member)
DF Sukazi
HH Vilakazi (MPAC Chair)
MS Zulu
Municipal Manager:
Mr JFK Khumalo (Acting)
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr SGZ Sibiya (Acting)
Senior Management:
Mr Shaka Cele (Director: Technical Services and Director: Infrastructure Services, Planning and Development)
Mr MM Mathabela (Manager: Information Technology)
Mr Vincent Mbatha (Director: Corporate Services and Community Services)
Ms Nonkululeko Mbokazi (Acting Manager: Human Resources)
KS Mkhwanazi (Manager: LED)
Mr SR Ntuli (Director: Planning and Development)
Communications Officers:
Ms ZT Mazibuko
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.