uMfolozi Local Municipality (KZN281)

Part of Ntambanana Local Municipality was merged into uMfolozi Local Municipality on 3 August 2016. Financial, Employment and Service Delivery information prior to the 2016/17 financial year only includes figures for uMfolozi Local Municipality. View historical information for Ntambanana Local Municipality.

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 17, IFP 15, EFF 1
Controlling Party:
Mr Smangaliso Mgenge (Exco)
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Simangele Rejoice Thabethe (Exco)
Mr ZD Mfusi (Exco)
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Mr BS Bhengu
Mr XM Bhengu
Mr TM Biyela
Mr M Conco
Mr RLR Keyser
Mr PN Khanyile
Ms ST Khumalo (Exco)
Ms NS Madonsela
Ms EBZ Mbele
Mr SM Mbuyazi
Ms ZG Mcineka
Ms NH Mkhize
Mr QD Mkhize
Mr MB Mkhize (Exco)
Mr CM Mkhwanazi
Mr MC Mkize
Ms MN Mlambo
Ms SP Mpanza
Mr ZS Mtetwa
Ms NT Mthiyane (Exco)
Mr AM Mtshali
Mr Ndlovu
Mr BS Ndlovu
Mr SM Nzama
Ms SM Shabangu
Ms KSC Xaba
Mr KS Zwane
Municipal Manager:
Mr Khulumokwakhe Elliot Gamede
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr KN Mthethwa
Senior Management:
Mr Sibusiso Hlatshwayo (Senior Manager: Technical Services)
Mr SS Maphanga (LED Manager)
Mrs NV Nsele (Senior Manager: Community Services)
Ms AS Shandu (Senior Manager: Corporate Services)
Communications Officers:
Mr Phillani P Khumalo
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.