uMshwathi Local Municipality (KZN221)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 20, IFP 4, DA 2, EFF 1
Controlling Party:
Mr Godfrey Mandla Zondi (Mayor, Exco Member and Chairperson: Finance Portfolio Committee)
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Mlungisi Promise Dlamini (Deputy Mayor, Exco Member and Chairperson: Corporate Services Portfolio Committee)
Ms Nokuthula Precious Mdunge
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Mr NE Cebekhulu (Exco Member and Chairperson: Infrastructure and Planning Services Portfolio Committee)
Mr PM Dladla
Ms TC Dlame
Ms MP Dumakude
Mr NW Gasa
Mr SG Jila
Ms NR Khanyile
Mr SJ Luthuli
Mr MP Majozi (Exco Member)
Ms SM Mbatha-Ntuli (Exco Member and Chairperson: Community Services Portfolio Committee)
Ms MZ Mbewana
Mr EB Mbongwe (Chairperson: MPAC)
Mr BK Mkhize
Mr BE Mncube
VM Mncwabe
Mr WM Mngadi
AT Ndlovu
Ms GH Ngcobo
Ms NT Ngubane
Mr BE Nzama
Ms R Thomas
Ms NA Thusi
Ms LP Zondi
Mrs CS Zuma-Dube
Municipal Manager:
Mr Nhlanhla Maxwel Mabaso
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Ramesh M Mani (General Manager: Finance)
Senior Management:
Mrs Thulile Mathenjwa (General Manager: Corporate Services)
Mrs Nokukhanya Mncube (General Manager: Technical Services)
Mr BT Zondi (General Manager: Community Services)
Communications Officers:
Mr S Mkhithi
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.