KwaDukuza Local Municipality (KZN292)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 29, DA 9, ACTIONSA 5, IA 5, EFF 4, IFP 4, ACDP 1, AIC 1, ATM 1 (LGE 2021)
Controlling Party:
Hung Council
Ms Lindi Nhaca
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Thulani Ntuli
Ms Dolly Govender
Chief Whip:
Mr Humphrey Mbatha
Other Council:
Sicelinjabulo Cele
Tammy Colley
Nkanyiso Mdletshe
Duduzile Mthembu
Thobisile Nkosi
Melisizwe Ntleko
Nel Sewraj
Musa Sibisi
Municipal Manager:
Mr Nhlanhla Mdakane
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Shamir Rajcoomar
Senior Management:
Sikhumbuzo Hlongwane (Executive Director: Economic Development, Planning and LED)
Mr Sibusiso Jali (Electrical Engineering Services)
Mr Siyabonga Khanyile (Community Services and Public Amenities)
Nonhlanhla Khumalo (LED and Tourism Manager)
Mr Sithembiso Kubheka (Corporate Services)
Mr Mandla Manzini (Chief Operations Officer and ED: Corporate Governance)
Mr Muzi Sithole (Civil Engineering)
Mr Cecil Viramuthu (Community Safety)
Communications Officers:
Mr Sipho Mkhize (Spokesperson)
Mr Sifiso Zulu (Director: Corporate Communications)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.