Ngqushwa Local Municipality (EC126)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 20, EFF 2, DA 1
Controlling Party:
Mr Mnikelo Tempile Siwisa
Deputy Mayor:
Mrs Nombuyiselo Ethelina Magingxa
Chief Whip:
Mr Fumanekile Phumaphi
Other Council:
Mr Libele Kolisi (Portfolio Head: Infrastructure and Technical Services)
Mr Sanga Siyabulela Maneli (Portfolio Head: Corporate Services)
Mr Nzuzo Mquqo (MPAC Chairperson)
Mrs Zuziwe Regina Nduneni (Portfolio Head: Community Services)
Mr Fumanekile Phumaphi (Portfolio Head: Budget and Treasury)
Municipal Manager:
Ms MP Mpahlwa
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Velile Castro Makedama
Senior Management:
Ms Nontombi Makwabe (Director: Community Services)
Mr Zukile Msipha (Director: Technical Services)
Mr Mkhuseli Mxekezo (Director: Corporate Services)
Ms Johanne Ngwanduli (Manager: LED)
Communications Officers:
Ms Ncumisa Cakwe
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.