Siyancuma Local Municipality (NC078)

Geography, History & Economy

Siyancuma Local Municipality is part of Pixley Ka Seme District Municipality.

MDB code: NC078

Description: The Siyancuma Local Municipality is situated within the Pixley Ka Seme District of the Northern Cape Province. It is bordered by the ZF Mgcawu and Frances Baard Districts in the north, Siyathemba and Thembelihle in the south, the Free State Province in the east, and the ZF Mgcawu District in the west.
 It is one of the eight municipalities that make up the district, accounting for 16% of its geographical area.

Area: 16 587km²

Cities/Towns: Campbell, Douglas, Griekwastad, Schmidtsdrif

Main Economic Sectors: Agriculture, mining

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.29