Frances Baard District Municipality (DC9)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 18, DA 6, EFF 3
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Mr Patrick Marekwa
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Unondumisa Buda
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Mr ME Mokgatlhanyane (Chairperson: Infrastructure Development Committee)
Ms KC Mothibi (Chairperson: Finance Committee)
Ms ME Motsamai (Chairperson: Social Development Committee)
Mr B Springbok (Chairperson: Policy and Institutional Development Committee)
Ms BV Ximba (Chairperson: Planning and Development)
Municipal Manager:
Ms Ziphorah Mamikie Bogatsu
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Onneile Moseki (Acting)
Senior Management:
Ms Kealeboga Gaborone (HOD: Corporate Services)
Mr Desmond Makaleni (Acting HOD: Infrastructure Services)
Mr Freddy Netshivhodza (Acting HOD: Planning and Development)
Communications Officers:
Mr Tshepo Banga
Ms Gerline Roman
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.