Ehlanzeni District Municipality (DC32)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 48, DA 8, EFF 7, BRA 3
Controlling Party:
Executive Mayor:
Ms Jesta Sidell
Mr Renias Khumalo
Chief Whip:
Mr Terrence Enoch Ishmael Shabangu
Other Council:
Ms TR Manyisa (MMC: Disaster Management and Public Safety)
Ms S Mashego (MMC: Social Services and Transversal Programmes)
Mr MJ Mavuso (MMC: Corporate Services)
Mr MJ Mnisi (MMC: Finance)
Mr MJ Morema (MMC: LED, Tourism and Rural Development)
Mr MW Nkatha (Chairperson: Municipal Public Accounts Committee)
Mr M Nkuna (MMC: Technical Services)
Mr M Shongwe (MMC: Municipal Health and Environmental Management)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Sgananda Siboza
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Oupa Mokoena
Senior Management:
Mrs Happyness Magagula-Nkosi (General Manager: Social Services, Public Safety and Disaster Management)
Ms Nontobeko Mahlalela (General Manger: LED, Tourism and Rural Development)
Mr Roy Makwakwa (General Manager: Corporate Services)
Mr Dolphin Malokela (General Manager: Technical Services)
Mr Thapelo Shabangu (General Manager: Municipal Health and Environmental Management)
Communications Officers:
Mr Lucky Ngomane (Manager: Communications)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.