Greater Taung Local Municipality (NW394)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 28, EFF 11, AICM 2, F4SD 2, ACDP 1, AIC 1, DA 1, NFP 1, PA 1 (LGE 2021)
Controlling Party:
Tumisang Gaoraelwe
Ms Grace Moiplolai
Chief Whip:
Masego Mokua
Other Council:
Lebogang Gaoboihi (Chairperson: Community Services and Economic Development)
Lekgotla Menyatso (Chairperson: Infrastructure, and Human Settlement and Land Use)
Mr Rodgers Mongale (Chairperson: Information and Communications Technology)
Nosi Ntasi (Chairperson: Finance)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Katlego Gabanakgosi
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Victor Chuene
Senior Management:
Tshepang Baloyi (Manager: LED)
Mr Dawie de Jager (Acting Director: Corporate Services)
Mr Hendrick Keohitlhetse (Acting Director: Technical Services)
Paballo Ntlharipane (Acting Director: Community Services)
Ms Beauty Tlholagae (Acting Director: Human Settlement and Land Use)
Communications Officers:
Mr Ricky Oliphant
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.