Emakhazeni Local Municipality (MP314)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 11, DA 3, EFF 1
Controlling Party:
Mr Thomas Diphepheng Ngwenya
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Nomhle Adelaide Mashele
Chief Whip:
T Masha
Other Council:
Ms Amanda A Botha
JT Duma
Ms Maria Kambula (MMC: Finance and Economic Affairs and Social Development)
Mr Nelson T Masha
Mr Xolile D Masina
Mr Sibusiso S Mthimunye (MMC: Technical, Community Services and Local Economic Development)
Ms Rose Ndlovu
Mr Thamsanqa C Ngomane
Mr Michael P Ntuli
Ms Thandiwe E Scheffers (MMC: Corporate Service)
Mr Sizane I Skhosana
Mr Samuel S Tshabalala
Municipal Manager:
Ms Thandi Shoba (Acting)
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Betlehema Japhter Thoka
Senior Management:
Mr Ishmail Abdullah (Manager: Corporate Services)
Mr ML Mamaleka (Planning, Infrastructure and Social Development)
Mrs Spokazi Matsane (Deputy Manager: Human Resources and Administration)
Mr LD Mkhonza (Manager: LED)
Ms Nokuthula Mokwana (Risk Officer)
Mr Zwelakhe Nkambule (PMS Officer)
Mrs Dudu Ntshwane (Senior Internal Auditor)
Mr LO Sindane (Manager: Technical Services)
N Singh (Manager: Community Services)
Communications Officers:
Mr Kenneth Nkosi
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.