West Rand District Municipality (DC48)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 23, DA 12, EFF 6, VF PLUS 2, RPP 1
Controlling Party:
Mr Dennis Sello Thabe
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Nonkoliso Tundzi Hawu
Chief Whip:
Mr Smuts Monoana
Other Council:
Mr Farouk Bhayat (MMC: Finance)
Ms Heather Butler (MMC: Public Safety)
Ms Puleng Chabane (MMC: Re-industrialization)
Mr Samuel Konopi (MMC: Transport and Roads)
Ms Brenda Mahuma (MPAC Chairperson)
Ms Thembi Matuwane (MMC: Integrated Environment)
Mr Diteko Moreotsenye (MMC: Corporate Services)
Mr Molefi Selibo (MMC: Human Settlement)
Buyiswa Xulu (MMC: Health and Social Development)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Ellias Koloi
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Romeo Mohaudi
Senior Management:
Mrs Herina Hamer (Regional Development Planning and Environmental Management)
Mr Elias Koloi (Public Safety)
Mrs Morongwe Mazibuko (Health and Social Development)
Mrs Rethabiseng Mokebe (Corporate Services)
Mr Zeblon Mphaphuli (Manager: Economic Development)
Communications Officers:
Khamo Tsotetsi
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.