Bushbuckridge Local Municipality (MP325)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 53, EFF 8, ISANCO 5, APC 2, BRA 2, DA 2, ATM 1, BLOM 1, DCM 1, SAHRA 1 (LGE 2021)
Controlling Party:
Sylvia Nxumalo
Deputy Mayor:
Ruth Raganya
Chief Whip:
Bhunu Malandule
Other Council:
Lebelelang Malebe (Chairperson: Service Delivery)
Leonard Malomane (Economic Development, Planning and Environment)
Mandla Mapiyeye (MPAC Chairperson)
Sylvia Mathebula (Corporate Services)
Krisjan Mokoena (Social Development)
Violet Nkuna (Sport, Arts, Culture and Heritage)
Phineas Selowe (Finance)
Lindiwe Sithole (Public Safety, Disaster Management and DLTC)
Municipal Manager:
Mrs Cynthia Audrey Nkuna
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr M Matlala (Acting)
Senior Management:
Mr R Khoza (Director: Corporate Services)
Mr E Mashava (Director: Technical Services)
Dr Z Mkhabela (Director: Community Services)
Mrs Sarah Mogakane (Director: Economic Development Planning and Environment)
Mr Solomon Nyembe (Manager: LED)
Communications Officers:
Mr Aubrey Mnisi
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.