Sedibeng District Municipality (DC42)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 11, DA 6, EFF 2, VF PLUS 1 (40% PR Seats)
Controlling Party:
Ms Busisiwe Modisakeng
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Andiswa Mosai
Chief Whip:
Sithole Assistance Mshudulu
Other Council:
J Dlangamandla (MMC: Transport and Infrastructure)
L Gamede (MMC: Environment and Clean Energy)
G Hlongwane (MMC: Strategic Planning and Economic Development)
ML Khomoeasera (MMC: Human Settlements)
YJ Mahommed (MMC: SRACH and Public Safety)
TS Maphalla (MMC: Corporate Services)
Z Raikane (MMC: Health and Social Development)
PB Tsotetsi (MMC: Finance)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Zwelibanzi Majola (Acting MM and Executive Director: Spatial Development and Economic Development)
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Charles Steyn
Senior Management:
Mr Gerry Deyzel (Acting Executive Director: Transport Infrastructure and Development)
Mr Motswaledi Makhutle (Executive Director: Corporate Services)
FM Mathe (Acting Chief Operations Officer)
Morongwe Mazibuko (Executive Director: Community Services)
Mr Khulu Mbongo (Manager: LED)
Ms Jabulile Medupe (Executive Director: Community Safety)
Communications Officers:
Mr JZ Majola
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.